IIMT Bhubaneswar
13th - 14th, January 2024
International Conference on Disruptive Human Resource Management
: People, Technology and Strategy

Human Resources (HR) in contemporary organizations is changing rapidly due to newer technologies disrupting the old ways of traditional HR. Early in the 1980s, as computers were introduced to the world, HR services used the new tools to create databases. Subsequently, the use of computers for processing data and usage of custom-built HR software for analyses have increased in sophistication over time to such an extent that today we have augmented intelligence tools to mine data and provide insights.

Important Date

Opening of Paper Submission site : 1st August,2023
Last Date of Paper Submission: 29th September, 2023
Notification of Acceptance/Rejection: 30th October, 2023
Camera Ready Submission: 27th November, 2023
Last Date of Registration: 16th December, 2023
Date of Conference: 13th - 14th, January 2024

Key Review Policy

1. All submitted papers MUST be written in English.
2. Any submission must not have been, or will not be published elsewhere or submitted to another conference before the review notification date of this conference.
3. All submissions will be peer-reviewed based on originality, technical quality and presentation.
4. To complete the paper plan in advance and expand the scale of the meeting, ICDMS-2023 encourages you to recommend more manuscripts.
5. Article repetition rate cannot be higher than 15%, otherwise it will be rejected directly.
6. If you have a brilliant contribution in Information and Communication Technology area, and willing to serve as a TPC/Keynote Speaker, Please send your CV via email.
7. If your university is willing to serve as the conference co-organizer, please contact directly.
Download: CFP | Invitation | Template Description


Debasis Satapathy

Keynote Speaker

His mission is to popularize Indian scriptures like Mahabharat and Ramayan in the management education in India and abroad. He has addressed to over 5000 executives in several corporate and premier B schools including IIMs on this subject.

Dr. Marco Valeri

International Advisory Chair

Dr. Marco Valeri is a Senior Lecturer in Organizational Behavior, Faculty of Economics, Niccolò Cusano University, Rome (Italy)

Asghar Afshar Jahanshahi

International Advisory Chair

Asghar Afshar Jahanshahi, is a Full Professor of Strategy and Innovation at Tecnologico de Monterrey, Business School, Mexico

Professor Emeritus Dr Marjan Svetličič

International Advisory Chair

Professor Emeritus Dr Marjan Svetličič, University of Ljubljana is a BA, MA (Economics, Skopje), PhD (Economics, Belgrade). Current Position: Professor Emeritus, University of Ljubljana.

Prof. Emeritus Dr. Miroslav Rebernik

International Advisory Chair

Prof. Dr. Miroslav Rebernik is Professor Emeritus of Business Economics and Entrepreneurship at the Faculty of Economics and Business of the University of Maribor

Prof. (Dr.) Shailendra Singh

General Chair

Prof. (Dr.) Shailendra Singh is a distinguished academician, visionary institution builder and illustrious management guru.

Dr. Renato Pereira

General Chair

Holding two PhD degrees, in Management and in African Studies, Renato Pereira is Professor at the Department of Marketing, Operations and General Management, Researcher

Prof. Srikanta Patnaik

Publication & Program Chair

Prof. Srikanta Patnaik is Director of I.I.M.T., Bhubaneswar, India. He has received his Ph. D. (Engineering) on Computational Intelligence from Jadavpur University, India in 1999.

Fr Kuruvilla Pandikattu SJ

Industry Interaction Chair

Prof. (Dr) Kuruvilla Pandikattu SJ (born 1957), Chair Professor of JRD Tata Foundation for Business Ethics at XLRI, Jamshedpur and was Professor of Physics, Philosophy and Religion at Jnana Deepa , Pontifical Institute of Philosophy and Theology, Pune, India, since 1996

Prof. (Dr.) Aviral Kumar Tiwari

Publication Chair

Dr. Aviral Kumar Tiwari is an Assistant Professor of Economics at the Indian Institute of Management Bodh Gaya (IIMBG) in the Department of Economics and Business Environment.

Sumeet Gupta

Publication Co-Chairs

His Research interest area is on TechnologyAdoption, Mobile Commerce and Electronic Commerce, Virtual Communities, Business Analytics and Supply Chain Management.

Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty

Organising Chairs

Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty has joined as the Director (HRD) of Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd. on 01.08.2017.

Prof. Dr. Pramod Kumar Prusty,

Organising Chairs

Prof. Pramod Kumar Prusty is the Dean Academics of IIMT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India. He has received his Ph.D degree from Utkal University, Vani Vihar on Accounting and Finance based topic.

Prof.(Dr.) Jagamohan Pattanayak,

Student Symposium Chair

Prof Dr Jagamohan Pattanayak is a prolific writer, poet and accomplished researcher. He has 8 research publications in National & State journals.

Dr. Pradip Kumar Das

Organising Chairs

Graduated in Economics (Hons) from BJB college Bhubaneswar and post graduation in Monetary Economics (Ravenshaw University) and Master in PM&IR (Utkal university), PhD in Management, (HR)

Prof. (Dr.) Sushanta Kumar Panigrahi

Organising Chairs

Sushanta Kumar Panigrahi received his PhD (Engineering and Information Technology) in Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing from Fakir Mohan University, Balasore, Odisha, India in 2016.

Shri Nabaghana Pany

Finance Chairs

Mr. P Mohan Nair

Finance Chairs

Dr. Dillip Kumar Das

Technical Committee Chair

Dillip Kumar Das is currently working as an Associate Professor and Head in the Department of Tourism Management, The University of Burdwan, Bardhaman, West Bengal.